01244 455466




Welcome to the Governors page, where you can find out more about the school governors and what they do.

Who are the Governors and what do they do?

Whilst Mrs Prenton as headteacher is responsible for the day to day running of the school, the governors take responsibility for overseeing the development of the school with the main aim being to always provide a high standard of education for all pupils of all abilities. This follows the school’s mission statement, which can be found under 'about us'.

The Governing Body is kept informed of progress in school by termly reports from the Headteacher.

Governors meet regularly to review the ways in which the school operates and make decisions about how to take the school forward in to the future. The governing body makes important decisions about the school and helps to appoint new staff. It also sets targets for the Headteacher, decides upon new and updated policy statements, represents the school and helps to manage the school budget.

The Governing Body consists of 16 governors who meet at least once each term. There are several categories of governor who are appointed by groups who have an interest in the school, such as parents, the Church, the local authority and our local community.

Who are the governors?



 Link Governor Roles

Chair Of Governors/ Parent Governor

Mrs Nicola Stewart

Finance/Arts, Music & Performing Arts

LA Governor

Mrs Amanda French

Science/GDPR/Health & Safety

Vice Chair/co-opted

Peter Young

Humanities/website compliance/Curriculum

Foundation Governor

Canon Steve Mansfield  

Foundation Governor

Denise Harding  

Foundation Governor

Mrs Christine Evans

Religious Studies

Staff Governor (Headteacher)

Mrs Donna Prenton


Co-opted Governor

Mr Daniel Franklin

Early years

Co-opted Governor

Mr Douglas Annan

Health and Safety

Co-opted Governor

Mr Ian Carroll

School council and Pupil Voice

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Laura Coll

SEND/Personnel/Pupil Premium/Maths/Safeguarding

Parent Governor

Mrs Rebecca Esser


Parent Governor

Mr David Penn


Parent Governor

Mrs Helen Owen Literacy

Co-opted Governor

Mrs Gemma Cook


Staff Governor

Mrs Ellie Fabby  


Ms Becki Dale  


Files to Download

Other pages

Find Us

Saughall All Saints C of E Primary SchoolChurch Road,